The above tournament has successfully ended at the Mercantile Badminton Courts on yesterday 15 June 2016. The President of Sri Lanka Badminton and the Vice President of Badminton Asia Mr Suraj Dqandeniya grace the finals as the Chief Guest. The Vice Presidents of SLB Mr Parakramna Basnayake, Mr Palitha Hettiarachchchi, Mr Chamara Aluthge, Miss Luxmy Punchichewa and Mr Ravi Prasad grace the occasion as guests of honour.

Miss Thilini Hendaheha crowed as the Women’s Champion in the event. She beats Miss Achini Rathnasiri. Thilini Hendahewa won Triple Crown in this Tournament.

And a new Champion has emerged in the Men’s Singles. Master Ranthushka Sasindu the under 19 Champion became the Champion in Open Men’s Singles event beating then doubles champions partner Hasitha Chanaka.

The tournament has held for 5 days in MBA and SLB courts. Approximately 965 participants played 1100 odd matches under 33 categories. General Secretary of SLB Wing Commander Amal Dias thanked Chairman Tournament Committee Mr Prabath Senananyake, Chairman Tech Committee Mr Rohana De Silva, Deputy Referee Mrs Samanthi Nawarathne, Match Controller and VP of SLB Miss Luxmy Punchihewa and the Tech Officials for their untiring effort to make this tournament a success.